Home Page



Contact Us

Jail Information

Warrant List

Sheriff's Corner


Help Solve This Crime

Scams and Fraud

Missing Person

Press Releases

Road Conditions

About Hitchcock County


Community  Websites

Historical Sites

Sheriffs Who Served

Rural Addressing

Agency Patches

Eviction Process Information

Sex Offender Registry

Favorite Links

2016 Election Results

On behalf of the men and women of the Hitchcock County Sheriff's Office, I would like to welcome you to the Hitchcock County Sheriff's Office website. I hope that you find the information contained within this site to be both interesting and useful. The Hitchcock County Sheriff's Office, which consists of 5 law enforcement professionals and 5 non sworn dispatcher jailers will continue to be an active partner with our communities located in beautiful Southwest Nebraska. Hitchcock County includes the communities of Culbertson, Palisade, Stratton and Trenton. While reviewing this site, if you have any questions or comments, feel free to email the office or contact the office at 308-334-5444.

Be safe and buckle up!

Sheriff D. Bryan Leggott

Sheriff D. Bryan Leggott, serving since January 6, 1987.

Current Staff



  • D. Bryan Leggott 


  • Chief Deputy Ron Daugherty   
  • Deputy Tom Jones
  • Deputy Ryan King



  • Roma Sensel
  • Roz Kauffman
  • Shauna Schutz
  • Kayla Hodges
  • Mary Forbes